Reviews

100 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Nov 18, 2014 | | San Jose , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Excellent service and quality work. The new shop is best in class and would rate them A+. The team is very friendly and on top of it - from customer service to their highly skilled technicians. Thank you MIchael J's.

Nov 18, 2014 | | Fremont , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Amazing customer service. They did a great job, my car now looks better than new and it's so clean. I absolutely recommend Michael J's to anyone wanting great, honest and speedy auto body work.

Nov 18, 2014 | | Redwood City , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

On a scale of 1 - 10, 10 being the best, we would have to rate Michael J's Body Shop as a 20! Service is well beyond what most people experience today and their work is nothing short of perfection. We highly recommend Michael J's Body Shop if you are looking for superior workmanship and service.

Nov 18, 2014 | | Sunnyvale , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

There's something special about this place. The people here take great pride in the quality of work. In a situation where businesses notoriously take advantage of customers, Michael J's provides a model for customer experience and satisfaction. Woo!

Nov 18, 2014 | | Temecula , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was recently in an accident and took my car to Michael J's in San Jose. I was really impressed with their customer service, very nice and professional staff as well. My car looked GREAT when they were finished!! They get 5 stars, I'll definitely recommend them!! They're SO easy to work with, very painless!

Nov 18, 2014 | | San Jose , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I took my car to Michael J's since they are Capitol Volkswagen's body shop. They are the #1 body shop around. My car came back in brand new condition. They cleaned it inside and out and I couldn't be happier. I recommend Michael J's to everyone looking to get great service and above quality work.

Nov 8, 2014 | | Oakland , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Very friendly staff. They were able to repair the bumper of my car two days. I am very impressed given the number of cars that they had on their lot. They even went and cleaned my car.

Sep 22, 2014 | | Santa Barbara , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

To the person reading this review and wondering where they should take their car...TAKE IT HERE! All the other reviews (and mine) are right. It really is that great of a place!! I was rear-ended the day after my birthday and knew I had to get some body work done. New to the area, I had no idea where to take my car to get it fixed. I love my Fiat 500 Abarth and wanted it fixed right and fixed well. State Farm referred Michael J's as well as some other body shops, but after checking the reviews here at Yelp and hearing everyone speak well of them, I decided to send an inquiry to their website late in the day. I got a call the next morning from Rich who took care of everything. He wanted to book time for me to come in for an estimate and said he would take care of all the paperwork and would take care of the rental car reservation while my car was in the shop (covered by insurance plan). Impressed by the speed and quality of service, I took my car in for an estimate. The estimate was done quickly by Reuben, who had a very good eye and noticed all the issues. Parts were ordered (and delivered quickly) and time was booked for the repairs, along with the rental car I would need to get to work during the repairs. ***I have not experienced this caliber of high-level of customer service since I lived in Japan! They took excellent care of me!*** A couple of days before the repairs were to be made, it rained enough to get my car wet, then the gardeners came in with leaf-blowers to coat my car in all sorts of filth. I had to take my nasty car in to them for repairs. What I got back for a perfectly fixed car, cleaned inside&out, and SHINING!! Nothing made me feel better than getting my smashed, disgusting car turning back into the lovely, shiny machine it should be!! The attention to detail they put into fixing and cleaning my car shows just how much they know and care about cars, and how dedicated they are to their amazing customer service! I wish I could give them more than Five Stars, because they are absolute professionals! The work they do is great, and the care and service they provide before and after they get to work is beyond anything I could have ever expected. Thank you everyone at Michael J's!! *I almost forgot... they had to replace my trunk panel and thus had to color match the original black pearl of the rest of the car. I had to look really hard to find the difference, and it is there, but it is so well done that you would never know by looking at it, and would have to have a very good eye to notice it even after it was pointed out up -close. Only me, and everyone reading this far, knows the truth!

Aug 18, 2014 | | San Francisco , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I've been to Michael J's twice now...both times I was rear ended. The first time was a solid experience, but this last time was over the top. They worked with my insurance company to get as much of the car cleaned up as possible. When I got my car back it looked brand new. Inside and out. Good communication, ready when they predicted and just good guys. Don't go anywhere else.

Apr 3, 2014 | | San Jose , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Yup, there's a reason this place gets five stars. I worked with Ruben, and he was awesome. My car was broken into, and the window needed to be replaced. Getting an estimate was fast and easy. They had to order a part, so it took a few days for it to come in. But, once it was there, I brought my car in at the scheduled time, and they were done in 40 minutes. They even cleaned out the broken glass that was inside my car. I totally recommend them.

100 results found. Viewing page 1 of 10. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10   Next

Contact Us

Schedule your next service!

My Request(s):

If you need to speak to someone immediately: please call 408-279-3222 or 408-279-2070. After hours call 408-410-5590 for assistance.

Value Statements

What makes us different

  • Written lifetime warranty on all collision repairs
  • Extended business hours (including Saturday)
  • Reduced cycle time
  • Cost-effective labor prices
  • Free pick-up assistance
  • Rental car assistance
  • Bilingual capabilities
  • Strong partnership with vendors
  • Ability to e-mail repair estimates
  • Customer satisfaction guaranteed
©2017 All Rights Reserved.